Jet Runway Cafe

We decided to do breakfast outside the house today. Great idea :-)! My husband took me to what is now my favourite breakfast place – the lovely Jet Runway Cafe.


The Cafe is situated in the small Executive Airport in Fort Lauderdale. I enjoyed that the scene is a quite, peaceful and unexpected corner. Living in the hustle and bustles of a city, finding a nice quite corner is always a treat.


The food – simple and delicious complemented by the intimate setting and the great service offered! The menu is really simple and they serve breakfast and lunches. I ordered the house special which came with grits (first time I ate this and I loved it – reminded me of maize porridge from South Africa).


The in-house special bread pudding above is so yummy (seems it’s served as a treat with breakfast)!! Moral of the story is that I will be going back :-)!


My husband’s handsome face reflecting in the knife 🙂



Leave a Reply

