One Fear A Time!

“I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.”

— Frank Herbert, Dune – Bene Gesserit Litany Against Fear

A few months back, I would never have taken these shots. I do not particularly like Floridian lizards :-). I say Floridian because somehow I could handle the lizards in South Africa (black, scared and generally don’t stand in my way :-)). The reason for the dislike relationship is really an unfamiliarity with this breed of lizards. I couldn’t understand why these lizards didn’t get out of the way when I came down the path, and their colour also reminds me of snakes…LOL!! I also had an incident (my introduction) while taking a leisurely walk in the park. At some point I looked down and for some reason we were surrounded by hundreds of lizards. I jumped on my husband’s back for a piggy ride out the park. LOL!!!

That was then, today I am braver and I am definitely getting ready for the hot summer when my lovely friends will be all over:-).

4 Comments Add yours

  1. mapule says:

    eeeeuw!!!!
    i want to puke just looking at these. i will stick to the south african lizards thank you.

    1. i know. and come summer time, they all come out. oh man!

  2. MAHLARE SM says:

    Hey!!!! These friends of yours are real funny! Funny toes, funny colur and funny behaviour! But they also seem to like you!

    1. eish i know…wish me luck for summer. they are literally everywhere.lol

Leave a Reply

