in Stillness and LOVE


As I have mentioned in the last post, I have decided to retitled my blog to ‘in Stillness and LOVE’.

I wanted a phrase that would describe something that I value, something that I desire more of in my life.

in Stillness – while it is easy to become frantic and to always try to control things (something I am SO guilty of), I want to learn stillness and faith. I find that being still, waiting, and being patient can be difficult. And so I want to be more still and dependent on God in my life.

Psalm 46: 10 “Be STILL and know that I am God!”

& LOVE – doing all things with love, offering love to self and others

Ephesians 4:2 “…with all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love…”

And so this is to celebrating ALL these things – yellow flowers (one of my favourite colours :-))

I found this lone, beautiful, yellow flower on the Clearwater beach in St Petersburg, Florida. I couldn’t resist. It was getting dark at this stage, with the wind blowing a bit as you can see from some of the pics.

Leave a Reply

