Card Making Tricks

A really creative friend of mine has been quite an inspiration for me to pursue my love for photography. I am in a place where I have been blessed to explore other dimensions of my creativity (v.s my number crunching days :-)). This was not part of the plan, but I ended up in a card making class with some friends. I was skeptical at first but I really enjoyed the class and we all came out with something to show for the 2 hours spent at Michaels 🙂 (www.michaels.com is an Art & Craft store).


We used what is called ‘distress ink’ with the stamp to colour the paper. Very cool 🙂

The designs on the edges and the flower are all cut out using punches


Making the flowers is another 2 hour class. They are so pretty, I am seriously considering signing up:-)

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cindy says:

    This is certainly an inspiration to have your first class and tie that into photography and then to actually set a blog up. I have been trying to have a blog for the longest while but never got around to it.

  2. Cami Helm says:

    It’s a good thing we are not in an artsy competition, my Friend. Otherwise, I am afraid you’d be winning. 🙂

    1. You are way creative. I will show you the paper painting technique. Plus you inspired this me:-)

Leave a Reply

